Links

This page contains a list of all the links used on this website, plus a few other useful links. For general information about folk music on the internet, one of the best starting points is Martin Nail's excellent site. For superb information on top-quality traditional song and music, try Rod Stradling's Musical Traditions site.

A List of the Links on this Website


ABC websites
ABC software sites
ABC tune collections
Organisations
Other Magazines
Recording Companies
Performers
Other technical contacts

ABC websites

ABC @ sourceforge http://abc.sourceforge.net
ABC discussion list http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/abcusers
ABC Home Page www.abcnotation.com/tunes
Tradtunes tune discussion list http://launch.dir.groups.yahoo.com/group/tradtunes

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts
ABC software sites

lists of software http://abcnotation.com/software
abc2mtex http://abcnotation.com/abc2mtex
abc2ps www.ceolas.org/pub/tunes/abc2ps/intro.html
ABCexplorer http://stalikez.info/abc/abcex.php
abcm2ps http://moinejf.free.fr
abcMIDI http://abc.sourceforge.net/abcMIDI
AbcNavigator http://abcnavigator.free.fr
abcplus http://abcplus.sourceforge.net/#abcm2ps
BarFly www.barfly.dial.pipex.com
Convert-A-Matic online ABC convertor http://abcnotation.com/software#convert-a-matic
Convert-A-Matic online ABC convertor www.concertina.net/tunes_convert.html
Ghostscript www.ghostscript.com

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts

MusicTeX www.ctan.org/tex-archive/macros/musictex
Runabc http://ifdo.pugmarks.com/~seymour/runabc/top.html
TeX www.princeton.edu/~gchouse/tex.htm

ABC tune collections

Ceolas tune archive www.ceolas.org/tunes
Le Session www.lesession.co.uk/music
Lewes Folk Club list www.lewesarmsfolkclub.org/LAFC/LFTunes.html
The Session www.thesession.org/tunes
The Fiddler's Companion www.ibiblio.org/fiddlers
Village Music Project www.village-music-project.org.uk

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts
Organisations

Royal Scottish Dance Society www.rscds.org
Shrewsbury Folk Festival www.shrewsburyfolkfestival.co.uk
Sidmouth Folk Week www.sidmouthfolkweek.co.uk
Towersey Festival www.towerseyfestival.com
Wadebridge Festival www.wadebridgefolk.co.uk
Whitby www.whitbyfolk.co.uk

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts
Other Folk Magazines & Articles

Mr Red's Mid West www.users.waitrose.com/~cresby
Musical Traditions www.mustrad.org.uk
Folk activity in Oxfordshire www.folkinoxford.co.uk
Shropshire Sessions www.sabrinaflu.co.uk
Staffordshire Folk Link www.staffordshirefolklink.co.uk
William Winter's Quantock Tunebook - new notes by Geoff Wolfe www.halswaymanor.co.uk/publications_2.htm

Recording Companies

AGP Recording Studio www.agpstudio.co.uk
Bob Fox Music www.bobfoxmusic.com
EMI www.emicatalogue.com
Fellside Records www.fellside.com
No Masters Records www.nomasters.co.uk
Poppy Records www.poppyrecords.co.uk
ShoeShine Records www.shoeshine.co.uk
Two Left Feet Label www.bonnygreen.co.uk
Vertical Records www.verticalrecords.co.uk
Veteran Records www.veteran.co.uk
White Fall Records www.whitefallrecords.com
WildGoose Records www.wildgoose.co.uk

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts
Performers

All Blacked Up www.allblackedup.co.uk
Altan www.altan.ie
Battlefield Band www.battlefieldband.co.uk
Belshazzars Feast www.belshazzarsfeast.co.uk
Billy Mitchell www.billymitchell.co.uk
Breabach www.breabach.com
Carolyn Robson www.carolynrobson.com
The Cat's Whiskers www.catswhiskersband.fsnet.co.uk
Chalktown www.chalktown.co.uk
Chumbawamba www.chumba.com
Craig:Morgan:Robson www.CMR-harmony.org.uk
English Acoustic Collective www.EnglishAcousticCollective.org.uk
English Rebellion www.englishrebellion.co.uk
The Falconers www.falconers.org.uk/band.html
Grand Union www.grandunion.eu
Gundula GruŽn www.magicviolin.co.uk
Hekety www.hekety.co.uk
Hickman & Quinn - No reliable link disovered
His Worship and the Pig www.hisworshipandthepig.org.uk/

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts

Jackie Oates www.jackieoates.co.uk
Jez Lowe www.jezlowe.com
Julian Goodacre www.goodbagpipes.co.uk
Julie Fowlis www.juliefowlis.com
Ken Campbell www.kencampbellscotland.co.uk
LanderMason www.landermason.com
Mike Martell www.mikemartellmusic.ca
Paul Scourfield www.paulscourfield.co.uk
Peeping Tom www.myspace.com/peepingtomceilidh
The Posh Band www.poshband.clara.net
Random www.randomband-agency.com/pages/random.html
Ran Tan Band www.rantanband.co.uk
Redowa www.redowa.co.uk

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts

Roving Crows www.rovingcrows.com
Tatcho Drom www.tatchodrom.com
This Way Up http://thiswayupband.blogspot.com
Tickled Pink www.tickledpinkmusic.co.uk
Trinculo www.trinculo.co.uk
The Unthanks www.the-unthanks.com

The Wilson Family www.thewilsonfamilyalbum.co.uk
The Woodpecker Band www.woodpeckerband.co.uk

Other technical contacts

Validator for CSS http://jigsaw.w3.org/css-validator/
Validator for html code http://validator.w3.org

Go to top, ABC websites, ABC software sites, ABC tune collections, Organisations, Other Folk Magazines, Recording Companies, Performers, Other technical contacts